Tuesday, November 9, 2010

DIAC State Migration Plans

The Department of Immigration & Citizenship has announced the commencement of the long awaited State Migration Plans. Currently only 2 states have announced their plan, and the rest are expected in the next 2 months:

State Date
Australian Capital Territory 5 November 2010
New South Wales TBA
Northern Territory TBA
Queensland TBA
South Australia TBA
Tasmania TBA
Victoria 3 November 2010
Western Australia TBA

They also released 2 accompanying PDFs:

FACT SHEET - http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/pdf/statmig-fs.pdf

FAQ - http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/pdf/statmig-faq.pdf

No comments:

Post a Comment